Spring Itinerary (April-June 2015)

I’ve been diving into a lot of highly anticipated books lately: The Other Side of Midnight, Four Nights with the Duke, Half the World, The Diamond Conspiracy and so on. So many books that I have been not-so-patiently waiting for were finally released in March; I have been reading constantly. BUT. When I look at everything that I want to read this spring, I just want to cry – there is so many good books coming out and I want to read them all. Immediately.

There are A LOT of books that I’m looking forward to this spring. Seriously, I should just quit my job and live in my reading cave, there is no other way that I will accomplish everything on my reading itinerary.

Spring Reading

 

Sigh. These are the days when I wish being a librarian actually meant I got to read at work. Who knew, librarians actually do something other than read at the library…

What am I looking forward to? Well… In no particular order:

1. A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas (May 5, 2015): So, I loved Thorn of Glass, which means there is no way I’m not reading this one. Plus, it’s a fairy tale re-telling. Um, enough said.

2. Against a Darkening Sky by Lauren B. Davis (April 14, 2015): The premise of this historical novel sounds amazing. So far, reviews have been strong for this one, so I can’t wait to get my hands on it.

3. Only a Promise by Mary Balogh (June 9, 2015): I’m a big Balogh fangirl, and I have loved the Survivors’ Club series (see my review of the previous bookOnly Enchanting, to see why historical romance readers need to check out Balogh) . I’m sure that this one will deliver another wonderfully emotional tale.

4. Rook by Sharon Cameron (April 28): Teen spies? Count me in! I love the fact that this one has Scarlet Pimpernel feel to it; it quite reminds me of Lauren Willig’s Pink Carnation series.

5. Crimson Bound by Rosamund Hodge (May 5, 2015): I loved Hodge’s previous book, Cruel Beauty, and I’m so ready for her follow-up. A retelling of Little Red Riding Hood, um this sounds awesome.

6. The Shadow Revolution by Clay & Susan Griffith (June 2, 2015): I’m a big fan of steampunk, so I love the paranormal, alternative Victorian flair that this one has going for it.

7. The Shattered Court by M.J. Scott (April 28, 2015): I had mixed feelings about Scott’s previous series, but the premise of this one sounds deliciously problematic (marriage and magic?) and I can’t wait.

8. The Hanged Man by P.N. Elrod (May 19, 2015): This alternative Victorian London sounds brilliant. The psychic goddaughter of the Queen of England solves crimes. Awesome.

9. Grave Phantoms by Jenn Bennett (May 5, 2015): I’ve had mixed feelings about the previous two books in this trilogy, but I have to tune in for the final book, especially since I’m just so curious about Astrid and Bo’s happily ever after.

10. The Unlikely Lady by Valerie Bowman (May 5, 2015): Bowman is a new-to-me author and I love the sense of fun that comes across in all of the novels that I’ve read by her. I will confess that I’ve already read this one, and it’s delightful; tune in for my review at the end of April.

11. Garden of Lies by Amanda Quick (April 21, 2015): Amanda Quick is always a comfort read to me. The plots are always predictable, but it’s always comforting to jump into a book that you have a pretty good idea of how it will unfold.

12. This Gun for Hire by Jo Goodman (April 7, 2015): I’ve been really enjoying Goodman’s westerns and I’m kind of in love with the idea of the heroine being the hired gun.

That’s it for me. What are you looking forward to this spring???

3 comments

Share a thought!

