Happy Canada Day!

Today’s Canada day, so I thought I would take the time to offer a list of my favourite Canadian books as well as two that I’m looking forward to reading for my book club. I always try to make an effort to read Canadian content, and often get requests for Canadian recommendations at work, so here’s my recommended reading list. And I will stay away from Anne of Green Gables despite the fact that it’s one of my favourite books, it just seems a tad obvious to include that here.

I’ve included both fiction and non-fiction, and while not all feature a Canadian setting, they are all by Canadian authors. Happy Canada Day! Hope that you’re enjoying it with a book in hand (as I will be!).

Three Day Road The Blind Assassin Creeps In the Skin of a Lion The Haunting of Maddy Clare

Adventures in Solitude: What Not to Wear to a Nude Potluck and Other Stories from Desolation Sound Lakeland: Ballad of a Freshwater Country The Devil's Teeth: A True Story of Obsession and Survival Among America's Great White Sharks The Massey Murder: A Maid, Her Master and the Trial that Shocked a Country The Inconvenient Indian: A Curious Account of Native People in North America

Share a thought!

