February, Month of Fantasy!

silversFellow Adventurers,

I am still heavily involved in the book I’m currently reading: The Flight of the Silvers by Daniel Price. Intense, fascinating, and with an entirely new (to me) concept, I’ve been glued to this wild ride for the past week. I can’t figure out what’s going to happen, though a few of the characters with precognitive abilities already know – and I’m holding on and hoping that those characters are wrong.

I don’t know about you, but I have great expectations for this year.  Already, 2014 is off to a great start. I read some pretty spectacular books in January, including The Other Tree by D.K. Mok, Dirty Magic by Jaye Wells, and the novella The Dream Runner by Kerry Schafer. Luckily, I have some fantasy books lined up for February that look to continue this trend.

Reads I’m looking forward to this month include some high fantasy by Anne Leonard, which I can’t wait to start (finally, another book with dragons!): Moth and Spark
and more high fantasy: The Barrow by Mark Smylie (which Jaclyn and I will review jointly);

Contemporary fantasyby J.D. Horn, which is set in Georgia: The Line (Witching Savannah #1)

and one about parallel worlds reached through the transformation of death, by David Edison: The Waking Engine

So I say welcome, February, and bring on the great reads!

What books are you looking forward to reading this month?

Share a thought!

