Welcome to 2014, Book Adventurers!

2014.3Happy New Year, fellow Adventurers!

I hope you all rang it in with joy and merriment (or relaxation and reading, if you prefer, because some of us do).

Well, I don’t know about you, but my 2014 is already off to a wild start. Frustration, excitement, and above all – new beginnings. I don’t know whether to be astonished that so much has already happened, or unsurprised that life goes on as normal, even as the new year opens.

This year, I have a lot of things to look forward to, and I hope you do, too! In particular, we have a lot of exciting posts coming up here on the blog. In the next few months, in addition to posting reviews, we’ll post more special features, such as themed reading lists and explorations of sub-genres, as well as more itineraries and maps for your navigation through genre fiction. Our goal is to bring some of the big picture into this little venue.

I know I speak for Jaclyn and myself when I say that we appreciate your likes of our posts, and that we would love to hear from you – your thoughts about our reviews, similar books you’ve read, etc. So we cordially invite you to participate!

Best wishes for a successful, healthy, and happy 2014 from us at The Book Adventures.

Share a thought!

