Booked Adventures this Month

cropped-initials-headerNow that Halloween is officially over, it feels like you can immediately start the Christmas shopping. And I’m already thinking about Christmas shopping and have read a few fun holiday-themed novellas. But, I’m getting ahead of myself.

This November, as usual, I’ll be reading and reviewing some more historical romances (surprise, surprise) – I keep telling people this is a phase, but it certainly became an extended one. What can I say, those historicals are awesome, and I don’t know why some look down on the romance genre. At the beginning of this month, I’m going to be highlighting two that I’m really excited to share: Entwined and The Other Guy’s Bride. One’s a steampunk and new and the other is a bit of an older read, and it’s an Egyptian adventure. So if you’re intrigued make sure that you stay tuned.

Toward the end of the month, I’ll be looking forward to the winter season and preparing my reading list for the long winter months, where I’ll be hanging out by the fireplace with my cup of hot chocolate and a good book. I’m having a hard time narrowing down this list; there are so many upcoming books that I’m looking forward to reading. It’s going to tricky to pick my favourite, but I will soldier on. I’m also hoping to convince Stacey to do the same and list her top winter reads, because of course I need to add more titles to my to-read pile…

While all this focus on historical romance from my end is going on, Stacey will be bringing some variety to The Book Adventures with her own genre fiction reviews. So if you’re not big on the historical romances, make sure you check back on Mondays for Stacey’s highlights of other awesome genres.

Share a thought!

